Flowers AND a Liebster award!!! wow what a morning!!

award

What a morning its been, not only did my husband send me flowers to say Happy 6 month anniversary (it’s only been 5 months …..shhhh) but Kaela at The Girl Who Blogs nominated me for the Liebster Award. Thank you !!! Thank you!!  I love reading her blog it’s refreshing and ohh soo entertaining.  I can’t remember the last time I was nominated for anything; well those “Biggest Bitch Awards” from my exes don’t count…..(ohhh wait or was I called a Dementor ? you know from the Harry Potter Movies hahahaha).

dementor1

The Liebster Award is for bloggers with a less than 200 followers. Here are the rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you for the Liebster Award, and link back to his or her blog.
2. Answer the 11 questions that your nominator asks you.
3. Post 11 random facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 11 bloggers of your own, with under 200 followers, whom you think are as awesome as you.
5. Create 11 questions for your nominees.
6. And finally… Display the Liebster Award logo on your page.

Now it’s time for question and answer time…..

1. What is your favorite food?  

Well that’s a hard one …… I am a steak and potato kinda gal!!

2. Toilet paper over or under ?

Ok, I had to laugh at this one because this has caused some major frustration back in the day    with a couple men I used to date. I had no idea how the roll was placed was so important…..top, under what’s the big fuss about? I heard detailed reasons from my ex-boyfriends why it’s so important TO THEM, I’m surprised one of them didn’t bust out a power point presentation. To answer the question………I don’t really pay attention. I’m easy going like that!

3. Favorite Movie

I have a lot ……the Ultimate favorite has to be When Harry Met Sally.

4. If you could meet one famous person from any point in history, who would it be and why?

Jesus, of course ….. To walk with him, to hear his words spoken from his lips would have been   amazing.

5. What would your ideal Friday night include?

It would be hanging with my husband, sipping on wine and laughing our butts off while watching The Big Bang Theory!!

Now…..it’s time for you to enjoy reading 11 facts about me

1. I dress up my furkids on special occassions

545658_10151475173675280_159247935_n                             935301_10151586688685280_2005530404_n

2.  I have a reality show obsession ……. I love Jerseylious, The Real Housewifes of New Jersey and Orange County, Guilliana and Bill, Keeping up with the Kardashians and everyone else in their crazy family!

3. I  love riding on the back of my husbands bike…….although it’s quite new to me and have gotten scared a few times due to his love for speed, it’s nice when we ride those back roads in the country!

382278_10151455037225280_794212419_n

4. I love going wine tasting

5. I pick at my nails when I am stressed

6. I wish I had blue eyes

7. I’m a bookaholic

8. I want to write a book

9. I regret my second marriage and meeting Mr.Crazy.

10. I am a mother of 3 awesome children (21,19,17) and wished they didn’t have to grow up so fast!

11.  I actually love my job and the people I work with………..drama free!!

and-the-nominees-are

I broke the rules just a little and nominated 5 …….

The Bookself of Emily J

Karina

Writings of a Mrs. Mommy

Diva Mom

Not so silent mommy

My questions for my nominees are :

Name a place that you would like to travel to.

What do you like to do when you are not blogging?

Of the books that you have read this year, which one is your favorite?

What is your pet peeve?

What is the theme song to your life?

What advice would you give yourself ten years ago?

What is one lesson that you’ve had to learn the hard way?

Is there another time in history you’d like to live? when would it be and why?

Dogs or Cats?

How do you like your eggs?

Do you blog during work??  Shhhhh I won’t tell anyone.

liebster-award4-e1361373936960

Thank you ……. see you again soon!!

Leave a Reply

