Daily Prompt : With or Without You

I’ve given a few ultimatums in my day but I wanted to share one that was given to me about four years ago.

Mr. Crazy (2nd husband,divorced, but at the time we were living together) was in one of his jealous rages and no he wasn’t jealous of another man or my time spent with friends …he was jealous of my furkid, Lily.

“It’s either me or the dog, choose one”  he spat.

I laughed. Does he really want me to answer that truthfully? no one in their right mind would give such an asinine demand but again he wasn’t in his right mind, come to think of it… he was probably off his meds.

He threw out the ultimatum again, “It’s me or the dog !!!!” I looked straight at him and said, “I choose Lily”.

The look on his face was priceless, he was shocked. “You would choose a DOG over me?” he said angrily. “She’s not just a DOG, she has been with me through thick and thin…..and your ultimatum is the silliest thing I have ever heard, you are jealous of Lily!”

He thought the way he felt was truly valid but he was told by our therapist that being jealous of a dog was just crazy and that the ultimatum he tossed out was not only immature but stupid.

Come on look at this face …… you’d choose her too!!

lily

 

Thankfully, my husband loves Lily and the rest of our furkids…. he spoils them rotten with love, attention and many beggin strips.

To view other Daily Prompts please visit : With or Without You

16 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : With or Without You

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: With or Without You | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. Pingback: Job or It’s The End Of You and Me! | Views Splash!

  3. Pingback: Only With You | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: My Brother, the Incorrigible Drunk | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: With or Without You | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: The Camino Plan | Exploring Assisi – The Unintentional Pilgrimage (Part 1)

  7. Pingback: The 19th of June 1982 – Hometown, Pennsylvania | Forgotten Correspondance

  8. Pingback: It’s not over! | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: With or Without You | The Wandering Poet

  10. Pingback: House Divided: A fellow blogger needs some helpful advice……. | Valley Girl Gone Country

Leave a Reply

