In a pinch? I gotcha covered

d7996a2a1fd0b6776ffad0fc12580656

Ok girls gather around …..

I’m not sure about you but my purse has everything in it but the kitchen sink, you need a safety-pin or a staple remover?  I got you covered.  I try to clean my purse out weekly but I always find a reason to keep certain items in there because , well you just never know when you may need to freshen up!

A little over a week ago my best gal pal, Dennine sent me a little something in the mail (belated birthday gift) and I needed to share these awesome treasures with you.

The first is called Pinch Provisions, this little silver mini emergency kit fits in the palm of your hand and is packed with 17 different items!! YEAH 17!!!

Pinch

This set contains:
– Adhesive bandage
– Safety pin
– Earring backs
– Deodorant towelette
– Nail polish remover pad
– Stain remover pad
– Clear elastics
– Lip balm
– Emery board
– Tampon
– Hair spray
– Clear nail polish
– Dental floss
– Mending kit
– Breath freshener
– Double-sided tape
– Pain reliever

It’s now tucked away in my purse!!

The next item is from Too Faced it’s the Darlings Makeup Collection, it includes lip,eye and face primer, mascara, lip plump lip gloss.

toofaced

I’ve been a loyal Benefit cosmetics user, but I gave these products a try and I’m hooked!!  plus ….they fit great in a side pocket in your purse, ohh and the lip gloss fits nice and snug in my little silver “in a pinch” case!!

Thanks De!!

Now…let’s talk about hair!

I’m a gal from the eighties and when I was young I teased…sprayed and teased some more it was all about height!!  I admit I never quite got away from the big hair, granted I’m not pulling a Snooki hairdo.I like some volume…..I feel extremely naked and a bit off if I leave the house without hairspray in my hair.

Last Sunday while at the salon the stylist asked if I wanted it styled….

“yes please and can you give it some volume? tease it a bit”

She smiled and totally understood my need for a little height…..because she was sporting a nice bouffant of her very own. Maybe it’s a Southern thing….I’ve heard “the higher the hair the closer to heaven” many times since moving to Arkansas. She went to her shelf and brought over a product that I never seen before, she told me it’s a powder that helps with volume and teasing.

“Can you see the powder? does your hair look like you have dandruff?”

She laughed and told me no….. “I’ve always used hairspray, I didn’t know there was a powder for teasing” I told her.

I watched her carefully ….. and I was very impressed with the result (sorry I forgot to take a picture) I had volume. I left the store with my little pink bottle.

puff

I’ve been using this product for less than a week now and I had some hits and misses, meaning…..you will look like you have dandruff if you don’t rub it in or place it where it’s visible!! I actually have been combining this with another teasing product because, I just have more faith in hairspray!

volume

7 thoughts on “In a pinch? I gotcha covered

  1. OH. MY. GOOOOOOODNESSSSS!!!!!!
    We have to be so connected by forces unknown.
    At the wedding expo, Tori, Caroline and I saw the “Pinch Provisions” and went NUTS over them!! What a fantastic gift for a girl..but what a fantastic gift for bridesmaids! I mean…WHOEVER/WHOMEVER came up with that idea? Genious.
    As for the other…same thing.
    NOW…big hair? Like…Im sorry…but, has that gone out of style and someone forgot to send me the memo?
    Big and Sexy sells a powder too. Get that height up girl…puff it up.

  2. Yay! I’m glad you liked your stuff 🙂 A little late…oops, but better late than sorry.
    I might have to try that pwder stuff…I could use a lift!

Leave a Reply

