Uninspired

e67b77fe0c74da138ac9257adaf09274

That’s how I have been feeling lately. I want to write, I have a lot on my mind but to pull it out and let the words flow through my finger tips isn’t happening. There’s a roadblock……a yellow caution “DO NOT CROSS” tape in front of those thoughts that are keeping me from moving forward.

Maybe it’s the weather ……

Saturday I felt as though something was sucking all the energy out of me. I wasn’t sick….but just going from the living room to the kitchen took everything out of me. Driving to the store was nearly impossible, I wanted to just pull over and sleep. It took quite a bit of convincing (from myself) to get in the shower and once in, I just stood under the stream of water for what felt like hours wishing for this feeling to disappear.

Was what I was feeling the result of the lack of carbs and caffeine from this diet I am on or was this just a combination of being emotionally drained, not having an appetite and having so much going on that my body was forcing me to just rest and recharge?

13 thoughts on “Uninspired

    • Hi Eric
      Thanks for your comment. I knew that I couldn’t let this blog go to the wayside……and I knew that once I pushed myself to write then I would some how get myself out of this slump.

  1. You gotta re-charge, not stay in bed feeling sorry for yourself, it won´t get you anywhere, plus we won´t be able to read you. So think about us, about the people that like reading you.
    Stay Frosty Valley Girl.

  2. This is how I have been feeling lately! So much going on in my head, but can’t seem to get it out! I have tried to just start typing but…nothing! I thought that if I came to my blog and saw everything everyone else is writing about then maybe inspiration will come flowing out……still nothing!!!!

    • It will come……look at what happened after writing about being uninspired, I ended up writing something everyday.
      Start with something small…..then after awhile thoughts just keep coming.

      Honestly I think it has a lot to do with the weather.

Leave a Reply

