I think my diet is making me cranky

 

images

 

“If we go out there you can see Dennine” the hubby said.  “Well, that would be nice and all but she’s gone MIA. I have called and sent several texts over the last month and a half but she hasn’t responded”. I replied.

I know she’s alive; she posts pictures on Facebook of her children…..so I’m not worried that she fell down a well or was abducted by some alien creature. She’s just busy……and I will continue to tell myself that over and over again, but the way I am feeling today is that you should never be sooooooo busy that you just can’t respond to your best friend…..GOD knows, when shit happens in the lives of my friends, I’m all ears. If they need to rant, cry and bitch about something I am ALWAYS there for them. I don’t look at my phone and ignore them. …maybe I should.

See, the hubby was asked to speak at a retirement ceremony and this means that we may fly out to California for a few days……and Dennine happens to live very close to where the ceremony would take place, so it would give us a chance to see one another.

I miss her

I told my husband that she has a lot on her plate right now and making time to see me probably wouldn’t happen considering she hasn’t responded to any of my messages. Simply ….it is what it is.

~I’m just going to be blunt ….. when someone calls  or sends you a text, send a flipping response. It doesn’t have to be that second or even that same day….just acknowledge it. This isn’t just for my MIA best friend……but THOSE other people know how I feel. I respond…even if I am busy.

Also ….while I am on this rant of mine. When I am asked to do things (this isn’t pertaining to work), I pretty much drop what I am doing and complete the task required of me……it’s just what I do. If I need to research something, plan something, pick something up, call someone, and schedule an appointment …..Whatever, I’m on it….I get it done. What annoys me is if I ask for the same in return do you think it’s done with a prompt “get it done” attitude? HECK NO!!   what I need to do is have the same “I will do it when I get around to it” attitude!

I think this new diet and my lack of sleep has made me cranky

11 thoughts on “I think my diet is making me cranky

  1. I’m afraid I’m of the ‘get around to it attitude’ and it drives my friends crazy! Luckily, they’re extremely patient!!! Hope you’re doing well my lovely xx

  2. I’m dealing with this with a coworker right now– I have NO clue what happened but he has completely bowed out of a major project that the two of us are heading. No response to texts or emails and he’s avoiding my hallway. Meanwhile his facebook is blowing up and everyone else mentions interacting with him… a complete mystery… luckily he is easily replaced. A best friend though? Not so much… I don’t envy you that. Hopefully she responds soon, sheesh.

    • maybe you need to send your co-worker a message through facebook…hahaha. That might grab his attention.

      What gets me with my best friend and another close friend of mine is when I need to vent they are no where to be found….but when they need to vent guess who they call….and guess who always answers….me.

      Oh well, I have to let this not bother me so much……hahaha…..I think my crankiness is a combination of no carbs,lack of sleep and pms….hahaha

Leave a comment