I’m no Simon Cowell but I WILL judge your costume!!!

Over the years I have noticed that I have become somewhat“judgy” when it comes to handing out Halloween candy….I am no where close to the lady in Fargo, ND who has chosen to hand a child (whom she deems obese) a note instead of candy.

See, I have rules ……

If your costume is creative/adorable or damn right awesome = 2 pieces of GOOD candy (snickers…twix….etc)

unnamed

images (5)

If your costume is ordinary (I understand that the parents were too lazy to throw some paint on their face or check PINTEREST for ideas) = 2 pieces of candy …the candy that I don’t like (anything peanut butter/almond joy)

NO EFFORT

NO EFFORT

NOW THIS is a ghost costume

NOW THIS is a ghost costume

If a family comes up and are in some sort of themed costume such as superheros or cowboy/cowgirl/rodeo clown = 3 good pieces of candy …..if you bring your dog and the pooch is dressed up, the furkid will get a doggy treat and possibly a lot of unnecessary high pitched “ohhh my gosh how cute his he/she”.

images (1)

halloween

If you stroll up pushing a stroller with your newborn or child under the age of  9 mths = one piece of candy and a look like “really?? I’m not an idiot….this candy is NOT for your child…cheap ass

images (2)

If you come up sporting a costume resembling Miley Cyrus or your regular every day clothes  = the bowl of candy suddenly will disappear and I will tell you “sorry I’m ALL out”

images (4)

12 thoughts on “I’m no Simon Cowell but I WILL judge your costume!!!

  1. I’ve been a cow for 18 years now using the same costume I bought then. It’s in great shape still! The later it gets and the drunker I am I get more “mad cow disease” like or something like that. Nevermind.

  2. I one time had a handful of teenage boy trick or treaters, who were asking for extra cigarettes! That’s when it’s time to close down shop!!:)

  3. Pingback: This Month’s Jaw-Drop Comments « Hacker. Ninja. Hooker. Spy.

Leave a Reply

