Rockin out to Matchbox Twenty

Last weekend while I was heading home from the base I popped in one of my favorite CD’s.. Matchbox Twenty and as soon as I heard the first few beats of the song I instantly came alive…….maybe it was the help of the vibrant fall colors overtaking the trees and the windy road, but I turned the radio up and started to sing along….LOUDLY!!  I loved it…..than I thought how lucky my husband was to get to drive this road home every day, how fun it must be to just crank up the radio and let the beauty erase the day stresses away.

download

On my way home yesterday I popped the same CD in to see if I could get the same result……it wasn’t happening. I don’t get the same beauty lining the road, like the other country road possessed; what I get to deal with is small town city traffic or stupid ass people who decide to either drive 10 – 15 mph below the posted speed limit, then road annoyance  rage kicks in. I ended up turning the radio off and just settled into thinking of my “must do” list for when I get home.

Do you have a CD that you love listening to while you are driving by yourself?

Here is the my favorite Matchbox Twenty song….and the song that started my drive home from the base so much fun!! 

12 thoughts on “Rockin out to Matchbox Twenty

  1. Oh my gosh! You hit the nail on the head with your choice! I am in LOVE with Matchbox 20 and have been for years. My family and friends refer to Rob Thomas as ‘my boyfriend’ (laughing) and I was obsessed with that song when it came out. It was co-written with Mick Jagger.
    One of my all time favourite Matchbox songs is Back To Good but I will drive to any Matchbox song any day!!
    Great post!
    Laura 🙂

  2. WHOA ……STOP….. you can have matchbox 20, but ROB THOMAS IS MINE. I LOVE HIM.
    ONE OF MY FAVE? this one….cause my girl taught me to salsa…move my hips…its all in the hips and the eyes…lord this is just sex…. hell I love em all…i have all of the cd’s. all of em…

    • LOVE this song!!! LOVE IT….. this brings me back to when I went out to a club with this one guy who KNEW how to salsa….well, when this song came on…he took me out onto the dance floor and i KID YOU NOT, we had people watching. We just danced so well together….it was hot….and for that whole song it was just him and me in the moment.

      • There is nothing hotter thantwo people dancing. I have one person here that when its dance time on the floor he grabs me…always has…and it is me and him. Everybody stops and watches. Nothing between us, we have always danced good together. He leads and I follow.
        NOW….the HOTTEST MAN I HAVE EVER LAID EYES ON when the girls and I went camping this year that was fly fishing and he asked me to dance…I had NO CLUE how to two step. He had to teach me. That is a very hard dance step to learn. Even harder for the man…he has to dance and keep watch where he is leading…so he dont throw you into someone. THEN adding twirls and spins…Once I got the hang of it, it was awesome. We danced all night. Mercy me….

Leave a Reply

