Men beware!! ~ Ghostly Adventure

Yesterday, I posted a request for fellow bloggers to share their Ghostly Adventures.I thought it would be fun considering it’s going to be Halloween in just a couple of weeks!! If you have a story you would like to share……you still can, just email me at valleygirlgonecountry@gmail.com.

I would like to share a story that I received from one of my favorite bloggers, Topaz. Thank you for sharing your story!!

download

Years ago, I stayed at my sister’s house for a week while she and her family went on vacation. They had just moved into the house. At night I would hear faint sounds of a woman crying. I thought it was just my imagination, so I dismissed it.

About a month later, my brother-in-law began sleepwalking. He said that a woman’s voice would whisper his name, and in his sleep he would follow the voice. Each time he awoke after stumbling over toys or other items on the floor. One time he awoke in front of the kitchen counter and the knife drawer was opened.

My psychic mom didn’t get involved until one night when my brother-in-law woke up from sleepwalking and found himself at the top of the wooden basement stairs, teetering on the top step.

My mother forced the ghost to leave and told it to never come back. It turns out that (according to my mother) it was the ghost of a woman who suffered in an abusive marriage and she had an axe to grind with married men. She was trying to injure or kill my brother-in-law.

The reason the ghost didn’t try to hurt me was because I was single with no girlfriend when I stayed by myself at the house.

7 thoughts on “Men beware!! ~ Ghostly Adventure

    • Thanks for sharing your story!!! I think if my mom or any close relative had the ability to talk to spirits I would be bugging them to death…..always asking questions and having them get in contact with my grandpa.

      • My mother’s ability is passed down to her. She says that I have the ability, but I’m blocking it. Darn right! Even before I was a Christian, I was scared to death of the supernatural and things that go bump in the night.

        That’s one reason I got out of Wicca: I was afraid that one day a spirit would show up outside my circle.

        In high school, my best friend and I studied Anton LaVey’s Satanic Bible. That was a mistake, because we were visited by hooded figures in the same night at our different houses. I still remember what they said: “I think he wants to join us.” The other one said: “Yes, he wants to join us.” Needless to say, we got rid of that book immediately.

  1. I am on the other hand more skeptic than a believer when it comes to supernaturals. I don’t deny their presence, but when I hear a story, I tend to look for every logical experience then when I run out of all options, I would say, “ok, something we can’t comprehend happened here”.

    As Marcello Truzzi’s said, “Extraordinary claims require extraordinary proof”.

    I think these encounters usually spread on basis of a “belief bias” or a “confirmation bias”.

    Also it’s worth saying that seeing or experiencing the same thing as another person, is not enough to confirm that such experience was “real”.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mass_hysteria

Leave a Reply

