Fill a bowl with chocolate and they will come

candy

Yes, in the spirit of one of my favorite holidays it was time to add a  little something to my office and by something I mean…..chocolate and why not put it in a festive bowl?  the bowl full of yumminess will only pose a problem much sooner than later, because chocolate is my weakness and I’m trying to lose weight, but I have to look on the bright side…..people in the office will come visit!!

Will my Hydroxycut  cut it and save me from the temptation in front of me?? probably not, I have to stay strong. I have to pretend they aren’t there….I HAVE to go back on the Dukan Diet which was amazing, strict but amazing!!

~~~

On another note, I noticed that I lost two blog followers today…..I can only suspect that it had something to do with my earlier post regarding my relationship with my mother . I shouldn’t have to feel like I have to apologize for writing an honest, from the heart post…..I try to keep this blog light and fun but sometimes the need to write very raw personal posts happen and if one doesn’t sit with you, dear reader why not comment, voice your opinion rather than leave altogether?

I started this blog because I have this desire to pretty much spill my guts out in this type of forum and as my husband says jokingly “at least 400 people like to read your ramblings when I don’t”,  believe me he hears the cliff-note version of what I write but he doesn’t follow my blog…..and that’s fine with me.

We all started blogging for a reason and yes, some of you might agree when I say that it’s cheaper than therapy. In some ways, the shy introvert inside myself is able to come out and share my life with you without fear of judgement, because if I were in an auditorium with all of you, I would be the one in the corner or sitting in the back row shying away from everyone.

~ till next time, eat some chocolate and have a great day

13 thoughts on “Fill a bowl with chocolate and they will come

    • hahahahaha…..well, I love chocolate….cake, ice cream, candy bars…..I must have gained 5 pounds in the last couple weeks because my husband and I were finishing up his bday cake and then stupid me buys Ben and Jerrys New York Super Chunk fudge……and it was gone in 3 days. URGH…..

  1. Before I had kids I loved candy now after kids I love chocolate. If I was working at your office, I would be the first one going for the kit kat lol. You loose two and I am sure you will gain 4. Some ppl can’t handle the truth, oh well.

  2. That’s a really cute candy bowl! Don’t take losing subscribers to heart, just be true to yourself and at the end of the day that is what really matters 🙂

  3. Keep writing from your heart and they will come!

    You’re doing great. Keep it up and don’t worry about the 2 who left.

    Look at me: I lose followers PLUS I get nice fan mail telling me that I’m going to burn in hell for sleeping with the Whore of Babylon! Woo-hoo! (sarcasm mode off)

  4. Well written Jolene. The most important bit here is that you have loved yourself. By writing this and the top post you have totally given that love to you, and by doing so you are releasing all that pain that has been loading up for years inside. By being able to express this you are giving yourself the healing and forgiveness that you have yearned for, from your heart to you, that seems like has taken forever. But the reality is, by doing so you’ve now given yourself permission to be you. Love yourself for exactly who you are, and release lots of unwanted torments that have revolved in and around your life for a long time. The journey is a long hard road but by expressing this now, at this very point, you are saying ‘ I don’t wish to do this any more’. You have begun your truth. Of giving that truth to yourself and now being that truth. And in doing so you are saying to the world ‘this is now me, accept me for who I am’, I no longer want to be a part of what went before. If it is done with what you know is your truth within, then if it is done with integrity they will see that and accept you for who you have now become. Well done, YOUR true journey has now begun….find you, the real loving you…by being loving to yourself first and then give from that place. And in doing so you will attract that very thing that seems to have never been in your life, and that is the love that you so desire. Namaste

    • Thank you so Mark for such a beautiful touching reply!! I read it a few times and I am so thankful for the time you spent writing to me, your words truly helped. 🙂

      • I’m glad that they have helped. Now give that love to you, and begin the change that will be your truth. Sometimes when we look deep inside we see and feel the fear that has kept us chained to a life that seems to be so painful. You have now understood that end of the scale of hate, anger and sadness, and how you have coped with many situations with these same emotions. But the reality is, that very process has now helped you to understand why you have been using these emotions. By you now not wanting to live that way any more, you can begin to see those fears for what they really are, and start to release them because they are no longer you. And understand what had actually brought them into being (usually something in our childhood like feeling unloved, rejected or kept at a distance by our parents). And as you release them, you will be able to forgive anyone who you feel has hurt you, simply because they are also bound by those very same fears from their childhood, just as you were. By what you have explained about your mother, I feel her fears deeply. She also has much fear but like us all, until she decides that she no longer wishes to be that fearful person, and understands why she is acting in the ways that she does, nothing will change. By all means, speak with her, but do it with your truth, with understanding because you are now realising why you have had so much hurt and anger. You are now releasing what went before. By reacting angrily or yelling your hurts at each other you are only reinforcing all that has gone before and nothing will change. But that is not how you feel any more. You are beginning your understanding and now is the time to release that old life that is no longer you. I wish you all the best as you begin a new understanding and a love that knows no bounds. Just begin with you. Namaste

Leave a Reply

