Pet Peeve: Just hit reply!!

download

 

No I’m not talking about replying to a text….I’ve come to terms with not getting an instant response. Heck, you text me …. I text you back. If you were standing in front of me and you said “Hello”,  do you want me to just stare at you and ignore you?? probably not ….. so I say “Hello” back. It’s how things work….but this isn’t my gripe.

It’s emailing…… if someone emails you, don’t you think you should respond?? No,I’m not talking about my friends because I know they are all busy with work, children, sporting events etc. and have better things to do then sit down an email me. I will just call your ass.

MY VENT IS:

I’ve emailed several blog designers …. I filled out their long form (short of giving my blood type) with what I am interested in. I didn’t expect a quick response, I figure they have websites to design…..one week, fine- two weeks, growing a bit irritated-a month…NOW COME ON!!  Seriously now….if blog design is your specialty and you have a calendar showing your availability on your site and you make me fill out your long ass form then shouldn’t you respond? I THINK YOU SHOULD. END OF STORY.

(it’s not like I am asking for much….just a cute header and some social icons)

9 thoughts on “Pet Peeve: Just hit reply!!

  1. OMG! The same thing happened to me! I emailed 3 different women, who have fabulous blogs promoting thier work in web and graphic design. I filled out the forms. Sent a detailed email asking for pricing. I got no response from any of the 3! I waited about 2 weeks and emailed 2 of them on the email they have listed, instead of inquiring through their blog again, and still, no response! Funny that you blogged about this. It was really irritating. I finally gave up!

      • Hahaha! I even went to one of their instagram pages, not to stalk, but to see if they were alive. And yep, there they were, posting pics. I couldn’t believe that all 3 of them didn’t reply. Heck, one of the phone numbers listed on one of their pages was disconnected! Hahaha. Your blog looks cute the way it is. But I know what that’s like to want to change something. It took me a long, long time to learn how to add the socail icon buttons on my page. I watched lots of youtube videos. 🙂

        • Stalker!! hahahaha…..I would do the same thing, I would probably have gone to Pinterest and Facebook too!!! hahaha…. YouTube is a good idea, I will have to check it out 🙂

        • See…I love your header, simple-fun-classy!! that’s what I want….how simple is that? well simple for some hard as hell for me…..but that’s what I want!! love your icons!!

          • Aw, thank you. My friend did my header for me. If you scroll down to the bottom of my page, you’ll see a link to her page. Her name is Shannon. She is also a wordpress blogger and graphic designer. I don’t know her prices, but you can inquire. Also, you might be able to make your own banner for free with an app. Just type in what you want on one of those signature apps, pick the front style and color you want and then save it and upload it to your wordpress. You can upload it and see if it works for you.

            Some themes are better than others when it comes to headers/banners. Some themes, you can simply type in your site name in settings, and it will show up on your page in a bold font and you can pick the color as well. Have you tried other themes that offer that option?

            Lastly, for the social icon buttons,I went to google and typed in “heart social networking buttons”. Haha. I scrolled for a long time looking at pictures until I found those. It took me a few hours to figure it out, but I did, with the help of youtube! Get a paper and pen, here are steps :). You have to save the image to your computer, then act as if you’re going to do a new post, add the photos to the post. When you do that, you will then have to add a link to each picture so that when people click on it, it will take them to either your facebook, or wherever else. Do you know how to add a link to a picture? The pictures above the box where you are typing your post is where you will find it. Scroll over them until you see the one that says “link”.

            Once you’ve added each link to each picture, then hit “text”. It’s above the box that you type your post in. When you hit text, It will give you the codes for the pictures you just uploaded. Copy it, go to widgets, add an image widget, and paste the codes in the box and hit save. Once you do that, you should see the images on your homepage. Click each image to make sure that it takes you to the right place.

            I know that was a lot! My goodness. I hope you can follow all of that. I am typing super fast because I’m at work. Shhhhhhh! 🙂

Leave a Reply

