I’m a sucker for doggy costumes.. Yes, I am one of THOSE people!!

Last month when I ventured into PetSmart I was beyond excited at the costumes that stood in front of me, I picked out costumes for my furkids, Lily and Dart and thought that was the end of it…………until yesterday.

On my lunch break I stopped into PetSmart to get Lilys favorite bones but then I got distracted…I couldn’t believe the new costumes that now lined one of the aisles. Snow white, Cinderella……..Minnie Mouse and Micky !!!  They were just too cute so of course I left with 2 costumes. YES I KNOW………they already have costumes……..but i couldn’t pass these up and I’m not going to return them. I will just be prepared for next year!!

Now, I know Halloween is a month and a half a way but I am left with the decision of what costume they will end up wearing…..decisions decisions.

Lily  ………….. Lady bug or Minnie Mouse

PhotoGrid_1379025899729

Dart ………. Frankenstein or Monkey

PhotoGrid_1379025827097

What do you think ??? What’s your favorite??

Before you even think “ohhh I can’t believe she dressed her dogs up, she’s so mean” well, they enjoy it….really…seriously….Lily loves her dresses and Dart just plays along!!  hahaha

20130912_172645

Lily striking one her many poses!!

 

20130912_172144

A view from the top

 

20130912_172336

Something obviously has their attention

 

20130912_172315

Dart was getting bored …..

 

6 thoughts on “I’m a sucker for doggy costumes.. Yes, I am one of THOSE people!!

  1. When my doggy was alive (sadly he passed away recently) I had Trench Coat that I used to put on him. It was belted and everything. Thing is, whenever I put clothes on him he’d just stand there and not move – for ages, if I let him. Which was quite good, really. he was still enough for me to take loads of photos before putting him out of his misery.

Leave a Reply

