Daily Prompt : Toy Story

In today’s Daily Prompt it asks : What was your favorite plaything as a child? Do you see any connection between your life now, and your favorite childhood toy? 

barbie-careers

When I was a little girl there wasn’t a day that went by that I didn’t play with my Barbies. Barbie, as well as her friends and I went on many made-up adventures, parties at her dream house was a weekly thing and Ken could have had his own “Sister wives” reality t.v show with all the weddings he took part in.

Although Barbie has great fashion sense, I never adopted her sense of fashion. Barbie never said never…..she was always up for a challenge and you couldn’t tell this woman she couldn’t partake in “THE MANS WORLD” she jumped right in and became an Astronaut, Doctor, Army Ranger, Nascar driver…..she even was a Presidential Candidate.

The only thing that Barbie and I have in common, besides multiple marriages …having a younger sister and of course being a mom. We both worked at McDonalds, but my burger flipping days were cut short when I thought I was “too” good to work at the golden arches.

BarbieMac

 

 

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : Toy Story

  1. Pingback: Did I really have a favorite toy? | Rob's Surf Report

  2. Pingback: Bears, Teddy and Otherwise | The Silver Leaf Journal

  3. Pingback: By A Show Of Hands, Who Played With Barbies… That Still Had Their Heads? | Molly Greye

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Toy Story | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Friendly monsters | Natasha's Memory Garden

Leave a Reply

