Did the condom fairy make a visit last night?

condom

Beware of what you may find when cleaning up your teenagers room!!! My girls seldom kept their rooms cleaned, it sometimes looked as though a tornado came barreling through……I was at my wit’s end at times…arguing and grounding never did seem to do the trick so I just told them to close the door. It was only when the stench of whatever was growing in there seeped into the hallway that I demanded that they cleaned up their room. My son wasn’t as bad as them…he had organization to his cluttered mess. It was bizarre but worked for him.

One morning as I was gathering up the dirty laundry in my daughter Ann’s room and being the nice mom that I am I decided to make her bed. Well, believe me this was the last time that I did that because under her pillow was a shiny gold condom wrapper (wrapper still intact)….. My pulse quickened and I think I said the words “What the fuck?”. I quickly grabbed my phone, took a picture and sent it to her with the words “Did the condom fairy make a visit last night?”

I knew she was in class but I also knew that my daughter would check her phone as soon as she saw it light up. I could only imagine the horror she felt when she saw a picture of the condom….BUSTED, of course like many teenagers they place the blame on someone else. “It’s my friends sisters, it was in my purse and it must have fallen out” she texted back. I wasn’t born yesterday …… who did she think I was? I was queen of the excuses back in the day!!!  Seriously, was she hoping Edward would climb through her window and ravage her…….who knows what these hormonal teenagers who were obsessed with Twilight back in the day were thinking!!……at least she would be prepared right??

When she got home she tried to make me believe that she was holding it for her friends’ sister, but what good would it do her friend’s sister when SHE had the condom. Needless to say, we had the sex/protection talk….again. I also reminded her again that the pull out method does NOT work……that is how her sister came about and why I was a TEEN MOM! We tried….well I tried to find some humor in this whole situation and months…even a year later the condom kept showing up.

It wasn’t until Ann and I were packing her up to go to college that I opened up a shoe box and there it was…. the condom, “uhmmm Ann you plan on taking this with you?” …..she laughed and told me to give it to her brother. ……great, we are keeping it in the family!!!

12 thoughts on “Did the condom fairy make a visit last night?

  1. That was a true story though mom!!!! It was given to me! Hahaha you know as well as I do I wasn’t having sex! But this story still is a great hilarious story…. I know you will never let me live it down

  2. Pingback: Son….some girls are just CRAZY!! | Valley Girl Gone Country

Leave a Reply

