Daily Prompt: These boot were made for walking……not very far.

Todays Daily Post: Tell us about your favorite pair of shoes, and where they’ve taken you.

I love wearing boots, I love the look of them, I love the way they make me feel, I love knowing that winter is just a few more months away because then I can break out my boots and wear them for about thirty minutes before my feet are begging me to take them off!!

shoes1

These are my favorites….. they lay nicely inside a box until I feel brave enough to endure the pain that they bring to my feet after walking for thirty minutes or more. I have to face the fact that my feet would rather go naked or flip-flop around in sandals…..instead of some 3 – 4 inch beautiful leather toe crunching contraptions.

I wore these beautiful white strappy heels when I walked down the aisle to meet my husband at the altar…..

shoes

They brought me to the man who had held my heart for over ten years……but they also gave me blisters and my feet were sore for DAYS!!! again……I don’t do well in heels. I love them but if I wear them I have to make sure I bring some sandals as a stand-by!!

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: These boot were made for walking……not very far.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Shoes Were Made for Walking | My Atheist Blog

  2. I love wearing a good boot or high heel too…..but no it’s caused me a damn bunion!!:)… I guess it’s the price of being beautiful….from the ankles up!

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: These Boots Were Made for Walking | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Do I really have a favorite pair of shoes? | Rob's Surf Report

  5. Pingback: My precious boots! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

