Daily Prompt : Mirror, Mirror on the wall

mirror

My blog is a direct reflection of my life and how I have transitioned from living in Southern California to a small country town in Arkansas. I use this platform as a way to share my story…..the good, the bad and the unpredictable. Most of the time when I sit down to write I imagine that I am talking to you face to face, maybe over a glass of wine or hot chocolate. All I have ever wanted was to make those who visit this blog feel welcomed.

When I look back at the posts that I have published it is an assortment of things that happen or happened in my life; from silly moments, strange country critters that I am still getting accustomed to, my two failed marriages, my children who aren’t children anymore, being a newlywed for the third time, friendships and even yesterday I wrote about my heavenly vanilla latte. This blog is an honest depiction of my life. If it wasn’t for this release I think I would have shelves lined with journals depicting my life….talk about writers cramp!!

I only have changed my theme a few times since I started this blog in May, although I have that itch to change it up a bit and add a few special things but I just don’t have a thousand dollars laying around to pay someone tweak it ….I only wish I had the knowledge and patience to do it on my own.

To read others Daily Post click here: Mirror Mirror on the wall

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt : Mirror, Mirror on the wall

  1. Pingback: How do we see ourselves? | New Visions

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | The Story of a Guy

  3. Pingback: Reflections… | The Rider

  4. Pingback: My top five things my blog can tell you about me… | My Top Fives...

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror on the wall, does my blog tell it all? | jennifermarshcurtis

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror, On the Wall | My Atheist Blog

  7. Pingback: Multiple personality disorder…or multiple order personality? | Embroid Yourself

Leave a Reply

