Guess who thinks I’m awesome!!!

award_awesomeness

 

Imperfectly Perfect  does …and I guess a few others, like my furkids…..children (well maybe one does), close friends and my husband….at least I hope he does…ohhh yeah I can’t forget my sister!!

Anyways, the other day Alicia otherwise known as Imperfectly Perfect gave me such a cool award, finally the Valley Girl is awarded for her awesomeness….yes I can hear some of you out there saying “ugg gag me with a spoon!!!” , to those grumpy gus’s …..that’s why you haven’t received this cool honor.

As a kid I don’t ever remember having my C or B papers hung on the fridge to be admired by my family, I don’t remember ever seeing one of my masterpieces that I made in art class displayed …… to be honest I wouldn’t display them either….I can’t draw or paint…..but that’s beside the point. As parents we should encourage our children and cover our fridge with pictures, papers and report cards right? I’m getting off point….I tend to do that when I’m excited. So without further ado……I’m displaying my award proudly for all to see!!

20130802_134513-1

OK so it’s NOT as big as I would have liked it….but it will do!!

Here’s how this award works:

1. [Proudly] display the Medal of Awesomeness on your page.

2. Give a shout out to your nominator.

3. Nominate one of your favorite fellow bloggers to receive the Medal of Awesomeness so he or she can be as awesome as you.

4. Tell us 20 song lines or lyrics that best describe you/your life.

5. Your lyrics cannot have any reference to cats.  None.

 

For the song lyrics I thought and I thought ……. and then a song popped in my head…… “uhmmm I guess that could work”

 

We are strong
No one can tell us we’re wrong
Searching our hearts for so long
Both of us knowing
Love is a battlefield

You’re begging me to go
Then making me stay
Why do you hurt me so bad
It would help me to know
Do I stand in your way
Or am I the best thing you’ve had

Believe me
Believe me
I can’t tell you why
But I’m trapped by your love
And I’m chained to your side

We are young
Heartache to heartache we stand
No promises
No demands
Love is a battlefield

imagesCANRTSZJ

Now onto who I am going to pass this award off to…..

Today when I was reading the blogs I follow, I read something that really touched me ….(Donofalltrades get your mind out of the gutter) …. I related to her Daily Prompt post so much that at the end I knew that it was only fitting to give this award to Suzie81 because she is Totally Awesome!!

Please stop on over to visit Suzie81, I have a feeling that you could relate to the post she wrote today…..and if you don’t well read some of her other great pieces!!

http://suzie81.wordpress.com/2013/08/02/origin-story-wordpress-therapy/

10 thoughts on “Guess who thinks I’m awesome!!!

  1. Hey!! But yes, giggity!

    Not to belittle your award, but Alicia also like mediocre college football teams and probably black jellybeans so, take it with a grain of salt…lol. Congrats! You are pretty ok.

  2. Pingback: The Best Moment Award | mummy flying solo

  3. Pingback: Delilah Willrett

Leave a Reply

