Versatile Blogger Award

image216

A big thanks to Suzie81 for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award!!  I was beyond excited to receive this. I am really glad that I decided to jump back into blogging, I can’t begin to tell you how many of you have brightened my day by the comments you leave or simply just acknowledging you like a post..

images (1)

The rules for this are:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your website/blog.
2. Announce your win with a post. Make sure to post a link back to me as a ‘thank you’ for the nomination.
3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.
4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.
5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.
images (1)
OK…..here are 7 interesting things about me…..I only HOPE they are interesting to you!
1. When I was a teenager, I was OBSESSED with New Kids on The Block and my room looked like the pic below..wall to wall pictures……but it was more Joey McIntyre than Jordan Knight.
6321271001_475737817c
2. When I was asked by my 2nd grade teacher what I wanted to be when I grew up, I said I wanted to be a frog………………..and NO Suzie…..NOT THIS KIND!!
images (2)
3. I LOVE olives….black ones
download
4. After watching the Invasion of the Body snatchers when I was a little girl, I was convinced that my parents were POD people.
pod
5. I love Dr. Pepper
images (1)
6.  I have a small crush on John Mayer.
images (3)
7. My favorite number is 226  ……….not sure why…………it’s just a number that has grown on me, it pops up pretty much weekly…in one form or another. Maybe it means something???
images (1)
and my 15 nominees are ………………
Imperfectly Perfect    (and NO it’s not because I unfollowed you by accident )
30 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Oooh! I love your 7 things!

    NKOTB in the 90s?! Yes please!

    I LOVE black olives, too. But I’m not a fan of green ones.

    John Mayer is dreamy to look at… as long as he doesn’t open his mouth and start talking. Singing only, please.

    So funny about the frog!!

    Love this post! (And THANK YOU SO MUCH for the award – you’re toooo sweet!)

    • Ohhh YES NEW KIDS ON THE BLOCK….. I still have the ticket from the concert I went to. I touched Donnie Walhbergs shoe….Danny touched my hand…..and Joey HELD my hand during “Please don’t go Girl” that made my year!!! …………the next morning as I went to school, I was known for a week as the girl Joey sang to….I was popular for a week….hahaha….that was my brief 15 minutes of fame.

      • Ha! That is THE best story!!! You need to devote a whole post to that! I love love love it! I bet (if you were anything like me), you swore for months after that that Joey was in love with you and thinking about you constantly!!!

        • I seriously thought it was his way of saying THANK YOU for the teddy bear that I brought for him…..it was during his birthday month!!….December I think?? …..if I actually remember that I’m a real dork….

          (googling… JOEY MCINTYRE BIRTHDAY…..December 31st)

          ok….I’m a dork, boy it amazes me the information my brain can remember.

          Actually, Jenny and I had a plan…….I was going to marry Joe and she was going to marry Jonathan……obviously we weren’t proactive enough and it would have only ended in heartbreak for Jenny because Jons gay.

  2. Nice post and conrats on the award. Very well deserved!

    John Mayer is very cool. I get it. Forrrr sure.

    226?! What number do you play at the roulette table?? Haha.

    • You’re welcome!!

      Kermit comes to mind……hahaha……I have no clue. Maybe I was just winging it, saw a picture of a frog on the wall and thought that would be a sufficient answer….hahaha…I did play a lot of leap frog in the day and I really kick ass at Frogger!!

  3. Congrats to you! A well deserved award! You keep up the great work here…you have a very informative and helpful site!

    Have a great day,
    Christian

  4. Pingback: I Suck at Not Being Awesome | Imperfectly Perfect

  5. Pingback: On Bread, Goats and Shiny Things | Fascinations of a Vanilla Housewife

Leave a Reply

