Thank you Alicia for my Liebster Award !!!

liebster

I want to give a big shout out and a huge THANK YOU to Alicia Benton for giving me the Liebster Award! I absolutely love her blog!  If you haven’t visited her site yet, please make sure that you do!!

For those who are unfamiliar with the Liebster Award rules here they are : 

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you for the Liebster Award, and link back to his or her blog.

2. Answer the 11 questions that your nominator asks you.

3. Post 11 random facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 11 bloggers of your own, with under 200 followers, whom you think are as awesome as you.

5. Create 11 questions for your nominees.

6. And finally… Display the Liebster Award logo on your page.

images (1)

So without further ado I guess I will answer her questions.

1. Favorite TV show? Ohhh without a doubt it is The Big Bang Theory. I have to admit I have a tiny crush on Sheldon.

images

2. Why do you blog?    Because if I didn’t blog I would talk nonstop to my husband about all the thoughts going on in my head and within no time flat he will have a blank look on his face…..plus I just simply love to write so why not blog….it’s very therapeutic.

3. Pinterest: Brilliant or Nightmare? Ohhh totally brilliant!!

4. Best place you’ve ever visited?  Little Italy, NY

5. How do you like your potatoes?   Mashed, Baked, Scalloped,Tatered (as in tater tot) …….LOVE potatoes period!!

6. Favorite chicken nugget dipping sauce?  Ranch

7. Song with great lyrics, but a terrible beat?  well any eighties remix….seriously leave the songs alone!!

imagesCAJQKCBM

 8. Do aliens exist?  I seriously hope not because the movie SIGNS and ET really freaked me out. Just thinking about the alien in SIGNS walking across the pathway is seriously giving me the hebbyjebbies. Ok let’s move on.

9. Favorite holiday?  Christmas

10. Do you sleep wearing socks?  This is a big HECK NO….I don’t even like the sheet or blanket on them while I sleep.

11. Shower or bath?   Shower

images (1)

Now…..it’s time for you to enjoy reading 11 facts about me

1. My parents named me after a country song

2.  I have a reality show obsession ……. I love Jerseylious, The Real Housewifes of New Jersey and Orange County, Guilliana and Bill, Keeping up with the Kardashians and everyone else in their crazy family!

3. I  love riding on the back of my husbands bike…….even when I have to close my eyes and hang on for dear life while he takes on  sharp curves and passes a line of cars up a mountain.

382278_10151455037225280_794212419_n

4. I love wine and wine tasting

5. I pick at my nails when I am stressed

6. I can’t stand seafood

7. I’m a bookaholic

8. I have a fear of heights

9. I regret my second marriage

10. I am a mother of 3 awesome children (21,19,17) and wished they didn’t have to grow up so fast!

11.  I actually love my job and the people I work with………..even when one tends to shout when she talks!!

images (1)

The bloggers that I want to nominate for the Liebster Award are :

I understand that some that I may have listed below may have more than 200 followers but it’s not listed on their site…….sooooo I’m breaking the rules just a tiny bit……

HurtArmyWife

The Psych Word

Cowboys and Crossbones

Stalking the stork

Scottishmomus

Aging Baby Maker

Girl Intoxicated

Life: Everyone has one

Ms Candace Marie

12 months of lent

Is the coffee ready yet

…… Here are the eleven questions for you :

1. What is your favorite blog post that you have written?

2. What was your favorite book as a child?

3. Twitter or Facebook?

4. What is your all time favorite movie?

5. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?

6. How did you come up with the name of your blog?

7. Something on your bucket list

8. What’s your drink of choice?

9. How did you end up in the city you live in?

10. If you could stay at a certain age forever, what would it be, and why?

11. Have you ever told a joke so bad that you had to explain it, which only resulted in a worse situation?

3 thoughts on “Thank you Alicia for my Liebster Award !!!

Leave a Reply

