This is one of my favorite recipes….you GOTTA try it!!

You need to try this………Grilled Cajun Ranch Chicken.

cajun chicken pasta

(this Pinterest picture doesn’t do it justice and lame old me was too excited and HUNGRY to grabbed my camera to take a picture of the yumminess on our plates)

This was my third time making this dish and my third time attempting to perfect the sauce that goes with this yummy concoction and let me tell you I NAILED IT!!  the first couple of times the sauce was either too runny or just didn’t have that kick but I figured it out, so let me share it with you!

Chicken

1/2 cup olive oil

1/2 cup ranch dressing

3 Tbsp Worcestershire sauce

2 Tbsp Cajun seasoning

2 tsp salt

1/4 tsp ground black pepper, or to taste

4 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves

In a medium bowl, stir together the olive oil, ranch dressing, Worcestershire sauce, cajun seasoning, salt and pepper. Let stand for 5 minutes. Pound (that’s the fun part) chicken breast to 1/4″ thickness. Place chicken in the gallon size ziplock bag, and stir to coat with the marinade. Cover and refrigerate for at least 2 hours (the longer the better)……but it still taste good if it’s in the bag for 30 minutes. Preheat the grill for medium-high heat. Grill chicken for 8 to 12 minutes, or until the chicken is no longer pink in the center, and the juices run clear……I have also just cooked it in a deep pan on my stove and it’s just as yummy….slice and serve over pasta.

Pasta

16 oz of bow tie  (Personally, I use Penne pasta)

For the SAUCE …..

2 1/2 cups heavy whipping cream

3 cloves garlic, crushed

1 Tbsp pepper

2 Tbsp Cajun seasoning  (but you may want more, just taste it first)

1/4 cup butter

1/2 c. shredded Parmesan cheese

In a small saucepan, melt butter, add garlic, whipping cream, cajun seasoning, pepper and parmesan cheese. Whick together on low heat for 5-6 minutes. NOW……. this is when I noticed it was a bit runny, I like a thicker sauce so I grabbed some mozzerella cheese and grabbed about a cup full ok, who are we kidding it was more like a huge hand full…I LOVE my cheese. I stirred it up and noticed it was getting thicker…….so depending on how you like your sauce runny or thick….cheese works wonders !!!

Grab a plate, place pasta down first ….. pour some of the yummy sauce on top, place the chicken on next and then top it with some parmesan cheese.

This is also great with some garlic bread and a glass of Merlot or any type of wine for that matter.

bon-appetit

3 thoughts on “This is one of my favorite recipes….you GOTTA try it!!

Leave a Reply

