Flushing the fat away

Pinterest ….man do I love you!!! Seriously, what was I doing before this delightful little thing came into existence?

I’m a fan of  the recipe boards, some recipes have been a huge success and well some have seen the bottom of the trash can or not even looking like the original Pinterest picture, for example my creation would look something like the “Nailed it” picture……granted it may taste good the presentation was lacking a little “something”.

PicMonkey Collage

I won’t even attempt any of the “do it yourself, it’s easy as pie” crafts anymore because what’s easy for some, isn’t so easy for me…it  just leaves me frustrated …. a little tipsy because through the frustration I had to pour myself a glass of wine and the “easy as pie” project turns into a jumbled mess.

Last night before I fell into a Pinterest coma I found something that I am going to try.

 “LOSE 5-10 POUNDS” Cranberry  Fat Flush.  (Featured in Health magazine)

734141505b54bca62a2045f7344798fc

Now, it can’t be as bad as that Lemonade Diet; aka Master Cleanse ……I lasted 3 days on that before I had my fill of Lemons,Cayenne Pepper and water ……yuck. I did great on the Dukan Diet though, lost a good 17 pounds in 3 weeks and may go back on it……but it takes WILLPOWER!!!

So the recipe is:

     1 cup unsweetened cranberry juice + 2 TBSP of ground flaxseed + water to fill a 1 liter bottle.

You have to shake it up every single time, to make sure you get some of the flax seed, and it’s like drinking a slightly sour water. Drink  for a week.

Sooooo I’m going to give it a try, well there’s no trying about it …..I HAVE to do it…..this morning I went to the store and picked up the cranberry juice…NOT Ocean Spray, I picked up some ORGANIC cranberry juice (i’m going to do this right) granted the price for this juice almost made me give up before I started this dang flush……$8.00 ??? well, I spent more on diet pills in my lifetime that I think I can DeScrooge myself and pay the stinken $8.00. Then I started looking for flax seed…….what an adventure…..first off, what the heck is flax seed? and secondly, what aisle would that be in?? …….well it wasn’t in the cereal aisle, baking aisle, nuts aisle or the organic aisle ….it wasn’t in that store period. So today at lunch I will hit the health store to pick up this flax seed.

To read more about the actual flush it’s here:

http://www.health.com/health/article/0,,20602197_last,00.html

fat_flush03

 

Stay tuned ………

2 thoughts on “Flushing the fat away

Leave a Reply

